• Ski Octopus

FIRST POST - ABOUT ME & MY PLANS

Updated: May 10, 2019

I’ve been considering to start trying my hand at travel blogging for a long time... and only now I got to it. It’s time to get the ball rolling, and I’m going to make my first blog post about me - so let's start:

1. My name is Paul, I’m 42 years old, and I’m currently living just outside Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

2. I work in IT for many years and travel a lot both for business and pleasure. I've been all around the world (almost - as there are always more places to discover) and I finally decided to share my travel experience here.

3. I am an avid skier and I usually ski over 50 days each season - which means that I pretty much spend every winter week-end and winter vacation day on a ski hill or another.

4. I am married for many years and I have 3 wonderful kids.


I travel to ski in the winter and to bask in the sun and swim in the sea with my family in the summer. I travel to experience different cultures and see how people live in all different areas of the world.

I travel alone for business quite often, usually alone or with work colleagues.

I travel to try new and crazy foods and to experience all the different tastes and flavors there are out there.

I like to take pictures and unfortunately I do not usually have time to look at them ever again. Sounds familiar? :)

I traveled all around Europe, North America, Northern Africa, Latin America and the Caribbeans, as well as Far East and South-East Asia.


I will start by sharing past travel experiences and stories on this blog. This summer I am planning to go on a big adventure trip South America (from Manaus in the Amazonian rain forest of Brazil to Ushuaia in Tierra del Fuego ) and I will document it here as well.


Anyway... enough said about me. Welcome to my travel blog and I hope that you will enjoy reading my stories. All the best from the Ski Octopus.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2019 by Ski Octopus. Proudly created with Wix.com